DOWNLOAD ONLY LEMS-8081"> Josquin Des Prez: Missa Gaudeamus - Capella Cordina - DOWNLOAD ONLY LE – World Music Store
Cart 0
Josquin Des Prez: Missa Gaudeamus - Capella Cordina - <font color="bf0606"><i>DOWNLOAD ONLY</i></font> LEMS-8081

Josquin Des Prez: Missa Gaudeamus - Capella Cordina - DOWNLOAD ONLY LEMS-8081

Digital Download available from your favorite site including


Download free liner notes below (Mac users use Ctrl + click)

The Capella Cordina under the direction of Alejandro Planchart, was one of the most exceptional and prodigious early music choral ensembles to record in the 1970's. Not unlike the monastic scribes of the Middle Ages, Planchart has been one of the "keepers of the flame", directing and recording historically informed productions of often little known, but very important liturgical and secular Medieval and Renaissance music, during years when this type of repertoire did not attract the growing audience that it enjoys today.

The Capella Cordina recorded in the fine acoustics of Yale University's Marquand Chapel and the recordings were engineered by the now internationally renowned recording engineer Fred Bashour, then himself a graduate student at Yale.

"The cast of singers and instrumentalists who learned this music under the guidance of Professor Planchart reads today like a veritable who's who in the current international early music establishment"
Dr. Fred Bashour of Dufay Digital Music
Here, the Capella Cordina performs the magnificent four voice mass, the Missa Gaudeamus as well as three motets by Josquin Des Prez; the central figure of the Franco-Flemish School of the high Renaissance.

Missa Gaudeamus

1 Kyrie    2:40   
2 Gloria    5:42   
3 Credo    10:02  
4 Sanctus    5:54   
5 Agnus Dei    5:00   

6 Dominus regnavit    3:47   
7 Nymphes de bois    5:15   
8 In exitu israel    9:33    

We Also Recommend